Three screw-mounted cable trays for Australian desks

A cable tray should fit behind your knees, hold the equipment you intend to store and leave access to plugs. This Australian shortlist compares three distinct screw-mounted designs, from a 600 mm tray to a metre-long bar. All need a desktop that permits the specified fixings. We checked manufacturer specifications and local product listings; we have not physically tested the trays. The order reflects footprint and the clarity of fit information, not customer ratings or a numerical score. There is no clamp-on recommendation in this edition.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. How this works.

Conceptual illustration of a compact desk with a laptop stand and a plant
Workspace illustration · AI-generated
Cable trays · AustraliaReviewed 15 October 2026 · FAQEver editorial

Find your fit

3 of 3 picks shown. Active filters exclude unknown measurements; a match is a shortlist, not a guarantee of fit.

TrayFootprint · W × DMountingGood to know
Brateck CC11-4-B cable trayA compact screw-mounted setup600 mm × 135 mmscrewRequires a desktop suitable for screws
Desky Mini Cable & Power TrayA shallow tray with a known overall height700 mm × 102 mmscrewSafe load limit remains unconfirmed
Omnidesk Cable Management BarA longer fixed tray on a compatible desk1000 mm × 140 mmscrewFixed 1000 mm span needs substantial clear space
01

Brateck CC11-4-B cable tray

A compact screw-mounted setup

This is our starting point when drilling is acceptable: its documented 600 mm span is shorter than the other selected trays. LUMI specifies a 5 kg capacity for the CC11-4 design, and CPL identifies the Australian black version as CC11-4-B with matching dimensions and screw fixation. Our preference is about the useful footprint and stated capacity, not a tested strength advantage. Confirm that the seller is supplying this model, because similarly named CC11 products use different mounting arrangements. Internal clearance and the desk's safe screw depth still need checking.

Why consider it

  • Shorter overall span than the other picks
  • Manufacturer specifies a 5 kg load limit
  • Open ends provide routes for leads

What to check

  • Requires a desktop suitable for screws
  • No verified minimum desktop thickness
  • 108 mm is the product height; internal usable clearance is not specified
Specifications and sources
Exact variant
CC11-4-B, black, screw-mounted tray
Overall product height
108 mm
Stated load
5 kg
Desk thickness
Unknown

Overall height does not establish the drop below your desktop or usable internal clearance. Check the mounting arrangement and source notes before choosing a tray.

LUMI CC11-4 manufacturer specifications ↗Manufacturer specification · Retrieved 15 October 2026

The CC11-4 manufacturer specification identifies a 600 × 135 × 108 mm steel tray with screw fixation and a 5 kg capacity. CPL's black CC11-4-B listing matches the dimensions and mounting method; do not substitute the differently named CC11-4B without checking its identity.

Reader feedback · Purchase unverified ↗
02

Desky Mini Cable & Power Tray

A shallow tray with a known overall height

The Australian specification sheet identifies a 700 mm length, 102 mm depth and 70 mm height. That makes this a useful candidate when you want a relatively shallow fixed tray and can screw it to a suitable top. Select Power: None for the empty tray compared here; optional plug-in modules are a separate purchase decision. Our fit judgement follows the external measurements, so a tall plug or charger still needs its own clearance check. Desky does not state a load limit in the checked sheet, and we do not infer one from the steel construction.

Why consider it

  • Manufacturer publishes all three external dimensions
  • 102 mm exterior depth is shallower than the other picks
  • Empty-tray option avoids choosing power modules at the same time

What to check

  • Safe load limit remains unconfirmed
  • Screw mounting needs a suitable top
  • 70 mm external height is not a verified internal opening
Specifications and sources
Exact variant
White, Power: None
Overall product height
70 mm
Stated load
Unknown
Desk thickness
Unknown

Overall height does not establish the drop below your desktop or usable internal clearance. Check the mounting arrangement and source notes before choosing a tray.

Desky Mini Cable & Power Tray AU specification sheet ↗Manufacturer specification · Retrieved 15 October 2026

The AU specification sheet labels length 700 mm, width 102 mm and height 70 mm; wood screws are supplied. Our comparison maps the long horizontal axis to widthMm and the front-to-back axis to depthMm. The checked sheet does not give a load capacity.

Reader feedback · Purchase unverified ↗
03

Omnidesk Cable Management Bar

A longer fixed tray on a compatible desk

This is the option to consider after checking that a full metre fits beneath the top. Omnidesk lists a 100 mm tray depth plus a further 40 mm for the screw-hole lip, so our footprint allows 140 mm. Three cable openings can help plan where leads enter and leave. This white original bar is distinct from the newer PowerRail. We place it later because its long fixed span is harder to accommodate on a compact desk, and the checked page gives no load capacity. Monitor-arm hardware can require a more central mounting position.

Why consider it

  • Mounting-lip allowance is documented
  • Three specified cable pass-through openings
  • Can align with compatible Omnidesk pilot holes

What to check

  • Fixed 1000 mm span needs substantial clear space
  • Load limit is unconfirmed
  • Desk-frame and monitor-arm clearance still need checking
Specifications and sources
Exact variant
Original Cable Management Bar, white; not PowerRail or Advanced Cable Management Bar
Overall product height
100 mm
Stated load
Unknown
Desk thickness
Unknown

Overall height does not establish the drop below your desktop or usable internal clearance. Check the mounting arrangement and source notes before choosing a tray.

Omnidesk Australia original Cable Management Bar ↗Manufacturer specification · Retrieved 15 October 2026

The product page gives 1000 mm length, 100 mm tray depth, 100 mm height and an additional 40 mm depth for the fixing lip. Our 140 mm footprint is the explicit arithmetic total. The page does not establish an internal clearance or load limit.

Reader feedback · Purchase unverified ↗

Before you choose

A closer look at what matters.

Start with the underside, not the desktop width

Measure the clear strip between the rear edge and the frame, then the uninterrupted length between legs and brackets. A desk that is 1200 mm wide does not necessarily accept a 1000 mm tray: cross-members, monitor-arm clamps and a sit-stand control box can use the same space. Make a cardboard outline of the proposed footprint and hold it beneath the top while sitting normally. Check where your knees move when you swivel, not just when you sit straight. Our table uses overall dimensions when the manufacturer identifies them. An outside height is not a promise of usable space inside a tray. Where the assembled drop or internal clearance is not published, ask for a drawing before buying for a tight space.

Choose screws or clamps deliberately

Every recommendation below uses screws. Confirm that your desk permits drilling and follow the exact tray and desk instructions for the fixing arrangement; this article does not prescribe a screw length or drilling depth. A hollow or unusually thin top needs its own mounting guidance. If drilling is unsuitable, these recommendations are not a fit for that desk. A clamp design would require a separate check of edge shape, flat contact area and underside access; no clamp range has been verified for a recommendation here. A manufacturer's tray load rating does not establish the strength of your desktop.

Check the loaded layout before fastening

Place the powerboard and adapters on a surface in the arrangement you intend to use. Leave access to switches, sockets and equipment ventilation; a large external footprint can still have awkward internal clearances. Include the weight of the adapters and bundled leads when checking a published tray load limit. We leave unconfirmed limits unknown. For a standing desk, plan the route from the moving tray to the fixed wall socket and allow for the complete height range. After installation, move the desk slowly through that range and watch for tension, trapping and snagging. Follow the desk and powerboard instructions. A tidy-looking tray alone does not establish a safe electrical installation.

Why this shortlist has three trays

We retained three different designs with identifiable Australian sales routes and reviewed factual notes. Other candidates were set aside where source-use conditions, model identity or conflicting measurements remain unresolved. Exclusion is not evidence that a product performs poorly. The order is Brateck for its shorter span and published capacity, Desky for its shallow documented footprint, then Omnidesk where a full metre of clear space is available. Colour choices and optional electrical modules do not add extra ranks. We can expand the list when additional products have sufficiently clear evidence and fit information.

Shopping in Australia

Research reviewed 15 October 2026. Australian listings establish a local sales route, not stock or delivery to every postcode; some retrieved representations are cached. Check the exact model, selected colour, shipping and returns before ordering. We compare empty trays, excluding optional power modules. Measure your Australian powerboard with plugs inserted, including sideways adapters and the supply-lead route. Amazon AU listing identities for the black Brateck CC11-4-B and the white Desky Mini Cable & Power Tray without power modules were checked on 15 October 2026. Their Amazon links earn commission on qualifying purchases. Other retailer links carry no commission. We do not display Amazon prices, ratings, review excerpts or product images.